Blogathon for charity

I read a blog post of one of the baseball blogs that I follow, Indyball Island. The writer told that she would participate in the First Annual Blogathon for Charity. This charity will be the Roswell Park Alliance Foundation, which is the charitable arm of the Roswell Park Cancer Institute.

Perhaps you think:”That is in the US. I rather spend my money on charity in my own country.” All I can say is that if this institute will find a cure against cancer, the whole world will benefit, as long as the pharmaceutical industry will not make the medication so expensive that only the überrich can buy it (say it ain’t so Bayer).

Any how, I thought this was a nice initiative to participate in, so I volunteered to join. The initiator of this event, just emailed me that he was thinking about me before I sent him an email. 🙂

The initiator is Dan Glickman, writer of http://www.baseballcontinuum.com.
Dan is a Freelance Writer and Reporter. Former Sports Editor at the Cardinal Courier (St. John Fisher College).

The blogathon for charity will start on January 29, 2016 as Dan will write 24 new pieces at least. Then on January 30, other bloggers, artists and analysts on the internet will take over in an attempt to raise money for the battle against cancer.

When I read about this, I thought that it would be nice to write a piece about the Baseball against Cancer foundation of former Red Sox farm hand Swen Huijer. I contacted Swen and he was gladly willing to help. 🙂

As soon as there is more information, I will let you know.

Leave a Reply

