The (baseball) world is a small one after all

No, this ain’t no promotion for some kind of Disney amusement park of Disney movie.

I have a friend Canada, who I “met” on a baseball forum in 2004. We are friends ever since.
Last year I sent him a cap of Curacao Neptunus, since he is also a cap collector, just like me.
Today he contacted me through Facebook messenger and he told me that he was a the mall in his town are near his town, which is Thorold in Ontario. There he saw a guy, wearing the very same cap and a sweater/t-shirt of Oosterhout Twins.
The two started a short conversation and it appeared that the guy just returned from the Netherlands where he bought the cap and the sweater/ t-shirt.

And guess what? The guy said that he also read this blog.

Small world or what?

I am very curious who this person is.

Leave a Reply

